Launching Bed-Time Stories

Who doesn’t like a good bed-time story? My grandchildren love them! More… One more… they will ask. Children all around Latin America have been getting my stories over the internet for six years. This month I celebrate #300!

300 perlitas ENGLittle by little the stories are taking shape in English. I have to give credit where credit is due. My dear friend Nancy puts them into English. I send her a google-translated copy of my Spanish stories and she gives them the English version. She will put her own little twist to them!

I haven’t posted the regular stories for some time because of time restraint. To complete a story with coloring page, activity and poster takes time. I had helpers for a while but they moved on. This evening I posted a new story. Check it out under STORIES FOR CHILDREN. Then a light-bulb turned on! Why not publish just a story, without the activities?  Why not do them as bed-times stories? That way I could provide more stories!

I have many stories in my “to-do” file. So there will be many bed-time stories to come. I hope you will enjoy them… thanks to Nancy and yours truly.

Nancy CrowsonThe story pictured here is coming… with more than just the story.

Leave a Reply

