Celebrating 300 Stories

Thanksgiving week has been my celebration of gratitude to God for the stories that have traveled around the world making boys and girls happy. When I started putting my stories on-line six years ago I could never imagine how far they would reach.

Mildred and Abraham enjoy the stories at bed-time because their mothers reads the stories to them. Here they are enjoying the celebration!

300 Perlitas MexicoMy granddaughter Sarah celebrated by writing a story. She made me so happy when she said, “I love the way you talk about God and Jesus in every story.” And that’s what she wanted to do when she wrote her story. You can read about my celebration in my personal blog: kelund.wordpress.com

300 Perlitas celeb 3My contribution to the celebration was a story with the testimony of how God called me to work with children at age ten. The stories we celebrated were in Spanish, but the amazing thing is how we’re coming right along with the English. You can now read my testimony under STORIES FOR CHILDREN. It’s been close to 60 years since I answered “yes” to the call, and I’ve been working with children ever since.

I saw palm trees in the vision when God called me. I waited for 30 years to see those palm trees; but the vision came true. God’s timing is not the same as ours; but we can trust Him fully.

Here, in our English page, we are climbing our way up to 100 stories. One story at a time and we will get there.

As I am standing with my Spanish binder with 300 stories, one day I’ll stand with an English binder. Thanks for following me on this journey. May many children be blessed!

300 Perlitas celeb300 Perlitas celeb 0

Leave a Reply

