A Salt and Pepper Story

It all started a few years ago when I read these Bible verses:

“You are the salt of the earth, but if salt has lost its taste, how shall its saltiness be restored? It is no longer good for anything except to be thrown out and trampled under people’s feet.” Matthew 5:13

Let your speech always be gracious, seasoned with salt, so that you may know how you ought to answer each person. Colossians 4:6

I made myself a note that it would be interesting to write a story about being the salt of the earth and seasoning our speech. I got the idea of making it about a couple of boys, and why not call them Salt and Pepper? I tucked the note together with all my other ideas and totally forgot about it!

A couple of months ago I found the note and decided to write a story. One story would not be enough to talk about our speech. The Bible teaches a lot about it!

That is how my chapter story got started. Today I have ten chapters in Spanish and it is snowballing. The more I progress, the more I see things to write about. It’s just been two months since I started writing but I have already seen some interesting things that show me how the Holy Spirit is guiding me in writing and choosing subjects.

Thanks to my dear friend Nancy Waldrep we can have the stories in English. I’m very grateful for her help! Now you and your children/grandchildren/students/nieces/nephews/siblings can also be grateful. I hope you enjoy them!

There will be a coloring page to go with the story and a poster with the Bible verse. There is a lot more in the Spanish version. I will try to squeeze in time to add some more elements to the English version, but I can’t promise for sure.

Go to the page SALT AND PEPPER STORIES. Sometime every Friday I will add a story, so the safest is to check the page on Saturdays.

Pray for me that I will have open ears and heart to hear the message the Holy Spirit wants to convey. Pray also for inspiration. The stories will be featuring Bible characters and teachings for our Christian living.

Welcome to enjoy the stories about Salt and Pepper and their friend Daisy.

Leave a Reply

