Daily Archives: August 12, 2017

A Smart Puppy’s Birthday

Today’s story was in part inspired by a very smart puppy I saw on America’s Got Talent. He could count! I thought that could be something fun to incorporate in my Salt and Pepper story, so I decided upon a birthday party for Miss Beatrice’s dog Dino.

But the point of the story is for the children to guess the secret word, something that is worth more than riches. A shy little girl that I introduce today guesses the word, and she is given a Bible as the prize.

For Miss Beatrice it was important that Daisy and her friends Salt and Pepper learn God’s Word, that can make you wise for salvation. She invites the children to come back the following week.

I invite you to read today’s story and then come back for another one next week. How about that?

You’ll be surprised what happened to Daisy when she arrives home with the precious prize she received at the birthday party. I’ll keep you in suspense. That is coming up next time!

Today, read about smart little Dino!  HERE!